2018 Australian teams announcement

The Australian Mens & Mixed Netball Association (AMMNA) is pleased to announce the following players selected for international duty this year. Eight teams will participate across three tours.

Congratulations also to our Australian umpires who were appointed following performances at the Australian Championships in Sydney.


Trans Pacific Cup (from August 27 in Papua New Guinea)

Mens Reserves
James Adams (TAS)
Taurin Eimermacher (VIC)
Patrick Griffin (QLD)
Caleb Herman (QLD)
Joshua Logan (QLD)
Antoni Murray (WA)
Bryce Rowley (VIC)
Levita Talolua (NSW)
Griff Thomas (WA)
Andrew Williams (QLD)

Mixed Reserves
Brittany Berry (NSW)
Natalie Billings (VIC)
Colin Croft (VIC)
Matt Gauci (NSW)
Alex Green (VIC)
Jonathan Jagger (QLD)
Maddison Kirk (NSW)
Carly Symons (ACT)
Tamara Weatherburn (ACT)
Angela Williams (NSW)
Kyle Young (VIC)


New Zealand Mens Nationals (September 12-15 in Wellington)

Mens 17 & Under
Sam Bury (VIC)
David Capron (VIC)
Jay Dingle (VIC)
Brandon Merrick (QLD)
Riley Owen (VIC)
Ethan Robinson (QLD)
Josh Rochow (ACT)
Quinn Spencer (VIC)
Cooper Ward (QLD)
Caleb Whiley (QLD)

Mens 35 & Over
Clint Allwood (VIC)
Steve Barnden (SA)
Matt Charlesworth (TAS)
Shane Clarke (NSW)
Simon Clulow (NSW)
Brent Ferguson (NSW)
Brent Holtham (VIC)
Ry Kemp (SA)
Nicholas Maxwell (TAS)
Steven McInnes (SA)
Craig Moore (VIC)
Bradley Teale (ADF)


Trans Tasman Cup (October 23-27 in Adelaide)

Mens 20 & Under
Manawa-Zane Aranui (VIC)
Hadley Dixon (VIC)
Cooper Ellis (NSW)
Taylor Fraser (NSW)
Joel Gosbell (VIC)
Adam Hoogwerf (VIC)
Anthony Maniapoto (VIC)
Damon Mariluch (VIC)
Didier Michel (NSW)
Jake Novak (VIC)
Maxwell Phillips (QLD)
Steven Ribaroski (NSW)

Mens 23 & Under
Stephen Brice (NSW)
Jayden Cowling (VIC)
Jack Edwards (NSW)
Liam Forcadilla (NSW)
Jason Heard (WA)
Daniel Loats (VIC)
Luke Marko Rawlings (VIC)
Cameron Martin (VIC)
Jake Noonan (VIC)
Brayden Pastore (VIC)
Nathan Selvidge (VIC)
Luke Sproats (NSW)

Mixed Open
Jordan Bedingfield (NSW)
Natalie Billings (VIC)
David Butler (VIC)
Ben Hamer (NSW)
Elle McDonald (VIC)
Corey Nexhip (VIC)
Dylan Nexhip (VIC)
Sammy Nunn (QLD)
Georgette Paatsch (NSW)
Michael Solomon (QLD)
Sarah Szczykulski (VIC)

Mens Open
Joshua Byron (NSW)
Jerome Gillbard (WA)
Ely Harrison (VIC)
Eugene Lee (NSW)
Junior Levi (QLD)
Timothy Malmo (VIC)
Dylan McPherson (WA)
Steven Philpot (NSW)
Alastair Punshon (VIC)
Brodie Roberts VIC
Andrew Simons VIC
Adam Slattery (NSW)


New Zealand Championships umpires
Brooke Quilter (QLD)
Jake Shepherd (QLD)
Christina West (ACT)

Papua New Guinea umpires
Carly Brown (ACT)
Kylie Pearce (VIC)

Trans-Tasman Cup umpires
Lisa Harm (QLD)
Jordan Kiss (NSW)
Renee Marshall (NSW)
Joel Owen (VIC)

Coaches and support staff were named prior to the Australian Championships.

Leave a reply